About Us Membership Service
Our Community Tourism Business Directory Events Contact Us


Chamber History

Since being organized into its modern iteration 36 years ago, the Screven County Chamber of Commerce has served as the voice of business for Screven County. Today’s Chamber is committed to building a strong local economy by promoting, strengthening and enhancing the businesses of Screven County. Our staff, volunteers and board of directors thrive on the challenges of helping our members succeed. Whether you are a budding entrepreneur, a small business owner, or an executive of a major enterprise, the Screven County Chamber of Commerce can provide a host of resources to meet your needs.

The Chamber sponsors a number of business and economic development seminars throughout the year, hosts Business After Hours and Business and Breakfast programs, sponsors the Drugs Don’t Work program for small businesses, and represents local business interests at the state and regional levels. We also work to foster an environment friendly to business growth and development in our community. We are a member of the Georgia Chamber of Commerce and the US Chamber of Commerce, as well as being an Entrepreneur Friendly Community, A Georgia Work Ready Community, and having a strong Leadership Screven program.

Please explore the rest of our site for further information regarding the Screven County Chamber of Commerce and our community.

Copyright © 2014 Screven County Chamber of Commerce